## SAMPLE BALLO

This is a common ballot, however, some offices will appear only in certain precincts which will apply to your districts.



OFFICIAL BALLOT

DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY AND CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT ELECTION MACON COUNTY, ALABAMA MARCH 5, 2024

## INSTRUCTIONS TO THE VOTER

TO VOTE YOU MUST BLACKEN THE OVAL ○ COMPLETELY! ● IF YOU SPOIL YOUR BALLOT, DO NOT ERASE, BUT ASK FOR A NEW BALLOT.

		1
CANDIDATE OF THE DEMOCRATIC PARTY FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for One)	DELEGATE SELECTION INSTRUCTIONS	"Shall the following Amendment to the Constitution of Alabama be adopted?"
· · ·	After selecting your Presidential candidate, vote for not more than seven (7) delegate candidates pledged to that candidate.	PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO APPEAR ON THE BALLOT STATEWIDE
○ JOSEPH R BIDEN JR	If you selected uncommitted, vote for not more than seven (7) uncommitted delegate	
○ DEAN PHILLIPS	candidates.	PROPOSED STATEWIDE
	Votes for delegate candidates pledged to	AMENDMENT NUMBER 1
FOR UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE, 2ND CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (Vote for One)	someone other than your Presidential selection ARE NOT ALLOWED UNDER DEMOCRATIC PARTY RULES.	Proposing an amendment to the Constitution of Alabama of 2022, to amend Section 71.01 authorizing the Legislature to sign and transmit local laws or constitutional amendments
○ JAMES AVERHART	FOR DELEGATES TO THE 2024 DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL	before the transmission of basic appropriations. (Proposed by Act
○ NAPOLEON BRACY, JR.	CONVENTION, 2ND CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	2023-562)
O MERIKA COLEMAN		○ Yes
○ ANTHONY DANIELS	JOSEPH R BIDEN JR DELEGATES	○ No
○ SHOMARI FIGURES	(Vote for not more than Seven)	
○ JUANDALYNN "Le Le" GIVAN	○ KYLE ADAMS	
○ JEREMY GRAY	O BARBARA DRUMMOND	]
O PHYLLIS HARVEY-HALL	PATRICIA G. EDINGTON	1
O WILLIE J. LENARD	○ PHILLIP DAVID ENSLER	1
○ VIMAL PATEL	VIVIAN DAVIS FIGURES	1
		1
		1
FOR MACON COUNTY JUDGE OF PROBATE (Vote for One)	UNCOMMITTED DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Seven)	-
	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	-
○ JAMES COOPER		4
TRACEY G. MOON	-	
FOR CHAIRMAN, MACON COUNTY COMMISSION (Vote for One)		
O ANDREW L. DARDEN, 3rd		
ANGELA HAMILTON		
O MICHAEL D. HAMMON		
FOR MEMBER, MACON COUNTY COMMISSION, DISTRICT NO. (Vote for One)		
. ,		
"By casting this ballot, I do pledge myself to abide by the result of this Primary Election and to aid and		
support all the Nominees thereof in the ensuing General Election."		END OF BALLOT

THIS OFFICE **RUNS BY** DISTRICT

	FOR MEMBER, MACON COUNTY COMMISSION, DISTRICT NO. 1 (Vote for One)
0	JOSHUA A. LEWIS
$^{\circ}$	MILES ROBINSON
	FOR MEMBER, MACON COUNTY COMMISSION, DISTRICT NO. 3 (Vote for One)
0	MACON COUNTY COMMISSION, DISTRICT NO. 3
0	MACON COUNTY COMMISSION, DISTRICT NO. 3 (Vote for One)

JIMMY L. WILLIAMS

 $^{\circ}$